SOCIAL MEDIA RESOURCES

Glossary of Social Media Terms:


GOOGLE FOR BUSINESS



Google Analytics Overview Video:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lZf3YYkIg8w


Google Plus Business Page:  https://business.google.com/create

PINTEREST RESOURCES 


Pinterest Presentation:  
Pinterest Presentation (Download PDF)

Pinterest Browser Button Link: 
https://help.pinterest.com/en/articles/add-pin-it-button-your-browser#Web


IPAD & IPHONE RESOURCES


Get to Know Your iPad Presentation: 
iPad Presentation (Download PDF)

iPad User Guide Manual:  https://help.apple.com/ipad/10/

iPad Support:  https://www.apple.com/support/ipad/

Get to Know Your iPhone Presentation:
iPhone Presentation (Download PDF)

iPhone User Guide Manual:  https://help.apple.com/iphone/10/

iPhone Support: http://www.apple.com/support/iphone/

iPhone Tips: https://tips.apple.com/en-us/ios/iphone



DIGITAL PARENTING RESOURCES:

Be Web Smart: http://www.bewebsmart.com

Common Sense Media - Parent Concerns:   https://www.commonsensemedia.org/parent-concerns

Connect Safely – Guides:  http://www.connectsafely.org/guides-2/

Cool Mom Tech:  http://coolmomtech.com

Cybersmart – Parents (Australia):  http://www.cybersmart.gov.au/Parents.aspx

Cybersmart - Common Online Acronyms (Australia): http://www.cybersmart.gov.au/Parents/About%20the%20technology/Common%20online%20acronyms.aspx

Directory of Terms:  https://www.commonsensemedia.org/educators/digital-glossary

Electronic Frontier Foundation – Privacy Protection:  https://www.eff.org/wp/effs-top-12-ways-protect-your-online-privacy

Family Online Safety Institute Cyberethics Checklist:  https://www.fosi.org/good-digital-parenting/cyberethics-checklist/

Google – Family Safety Center:  https://www.google.com/safetycenter/families/start/

Google Safe Search:  https://support.google.com/websearch/answer/510

Hackerue – Instagram Safety:  http://www.hackerue.com/2012/05/02/instagram-stores-geolocation-data-in-every-photo-without-consent/

IntelTechniques (Michael Bazzell) – Security Links:  http://inteltechniques.com/links.html

KidsPrivacy:  https://kidsprivacy.wordpress.com/app-guides/

National Center for Missing and Exploited Children Cybertipline Report:  https://report.cybertip.org/index.htm;jsessionid=A1303F2A715BEDE003B58FC7DB883851.iwt1

National Cyber Security Alliance – Stay Safe Online:  https://www.staysafeonline.org/stay-safe-online/

NetSmartz - Parent Resources:  http://www.netsmartz.org/Parents

NetSmartz Tip Sheets: http://www.netsmartz.org/tipsheets

Parental Control Apps for Smartphones (PC Magazine):  http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2407509,00.asp

ProtectKids: http://www.protectkids.com/parentsafety/index.htm

Safe Smart Social:  https://safesmartsocial.com

The Online Mom - Safety:  http://www.theonlinemom.com/category/online-safety/

US Government – Privacy Protection:  http://www.usa.gov/topics/family/privacy-protection/online.shtml

YourSphere:  http://internet-safety.yoursphere.com

VIDEO LINKS:

“Everyone Knows” – Internet Dangers: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ThxmgXMBpoM&list=PL-5pUKTTHAhwSuVzsU77CulFWIhUQ5np1

“Think Before You Post” – Online Safety: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOUu1fldBbI 

“Kids socialize on the Internet” – Internet Safety PSA:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03rL3wTqDkc

"Hot on Your Trail" - What Can Be Known:   
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bqWuioPHhz0


MANAGING ONLINE REPUTATION RESOURCES

Bing Content Removal Steps: http://smallbusiness.chron.com/remove-personal-information-bing-71991.html

Bing Support for Removal:  https://support.discoverbing.com/default.aspx?mkt=en-us&productkey=bingcontentremoval&brand=&&ct=eformts&scrx=1

Bing Support for Removal of Cached Items:  http://www.bing.com/webmaster/help/bing-content-removal-tool-cb6c294d

Google Removal Policies:  https://support.google.com/websearch/answer/2744324

Google Removal Forms:  https://support.google.com/websearch/answer/510

Network Solutions Domain Name Search:  http://www.networksolutions.com/domain-name-registration/index.jsp

WhoIs Search for Domains:  http://www.freewhois.us

WhoIs Search: https://whois.net

Yahoo Content Removal Steps:  https://help.yahoo.com/kb/search/SLN3759.html?impressions=true

Yahoo Support Email:  https://io.help.yahoo.com/contact/index?y=PROD_SRCH&token=w5FCchB1dWHCAtyHVP5bdtmoYBaMr8UsgkcEUaoYztE1XTpxRFnYY%252Bf%252F73bq0zM0lY%252BMS%252BTy0ZM83M31cvEE%252F30FJ3uiPSZvc0oiW0zaS1u6VakcmfemMzQZsCtbY1Vu6mZE76NU%252FTkoyPQOhXSH9w%253D%253D&locale=en_US&page=contactform&selectedChannel=email-icon&isVip=false


 

Please contact us for a free consultation. We look foward to working with you.

info@etechnorize.com